Aging

Isn’t it funny when one is growing up time seems to go at a slow pace? I remember as a child waiting for something to come to pass and it never really appeared to happen, in a timely manner, especially when punishment was the penalty for something that I had done. It was slow agonizing torture just waiting. But as I look back at that time I realize now it was such a precious time of my life. A time of innocence and a time to function in a childlike manner. Those were the days one could just sit under a tree and dream about what the future would hold. Then one day I found myself out of school. No more could I count on someone else to support me. I was now a young adult and I would have to start the task of caring for myself. It was not the experience that I wanted at the time, but to fight the situation would only make matters worse, it seemed at the time so much to take on. I know that this has not only happened to me, and I realize it is also a part of growing, up learning to take responsibility for one’s self, trying to be as independent as one can. As you can see I am not an experienced writer, but giving it a try is in my opinion better than just sitting back doing nothing. I have started the process now of reading up and practicing. This is the way to go it seems for me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.