The New Year

We are getting ready to close out another year, another year that is full of war and hate which has been in this world since the beginning of time. Why is this? Why can’t we all get along. When we look at the world as a whole, it is not that big, why do we look down on each other? because of religion, creed, or race? I just want to live, to be able to provide for my family.  Politics I believe was created by the evil one to keep people apart, at each other and to keep people confused.  As I am sitting here writing this we have been in a blizzard for the last two days.  It is suppose to end sometime today and I will have to go out and plow my road so we can get out to conduct our business.  This is a part of life. but if we are constantly at each other we will be at war all the time be it with our own families as well as other nations.  We need to wake up and quite running each other down because in the long run it does not mean a thing.  I happen to be Native American and have a proud hertiage.  Again it depends on who you are talking to as we all have our own thoughts about these things.  I pray that this coming year will be somehow different, in that we will be able to respect each other and not let our petty prejestices overtake out lives.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.